06
Oct
09

Final Product Shot!

Hey Cool cats and Hipsters,

So this is the final product of my advertisement for Ipath shoes. This one was a doozy! I spent a good amount of time in the computer lab, but I am very pleased with the final result. The final product was nothing like what I had set out to do. The reason for this was that, when I opened a new Document with the specs my teacher wanted, it really didn’t fit my image at all! So I was forced to get very creative. I think that the image came out great and looks like a real print advertisement and  deserves a good grade. (hopefully my teacher feels the same) With that said let me try and describe what I did. I first Desaturated the image and played with the threshold to make it darker. I then used the stamp tool to fill in the pieces of the shoe that has been lost or were covered by the Tiki man that had originally been there. Next I brought in a whole gang of tribal images to crate the new logo. Then i went to a grfiti print crateor to make my ne slogan look cool. “follow the path” I used the magic wand tool quite heavily also to cut out the back grounds of all the pieces I brought in. Any way I think the Maori theme looks awesome, and i think it would sell some shoes.

Catch you on the flip side,

NEFFIPATH1jpg

2 Responses to “Final Product Shot!”


  1. 1 Nicole Triche
    October 13, 2009 at 4:39 PM

    If you make the jpeg image smaller it should be able to fit into your blog post.

  2. 2 Nicole Triche
    October 13, 2009 at 4:52 PM

    Good descriptive post!


Leave a Reply

