28
Sep
09

Product shot

So this was my third photo project, and my aim was to produce a photo that advertised and promoted the appeal of our chosen product. My product was a pair of Ipath boots. Before I framed my photo, I went on the Ipath web site and really studied how they presented themselves. They seem to try to appeal to the Rasta and Hemp culture, and with that in mind I then set up my shot. I was very pleased with the final result, and even went as far as to throw in a little Photoshop work to really polish the shot. As far as challenges, I really battled with the lighting and how I would best use it to make a shoe look sexy. The final result was a  key light that functioned as a spot light of sorts, with a strategically placed key light to soften some of the harsh shadows that were cast on parts of the shoes. I chose to shoot the shoe at an unusual angle to make it look edgy and to give it some youth. If you would like to see the inspiration for my decisions, you can check out the Ipath wed site at the attached link. http://www.ipath.com Ipath

1 Response to “Product shot”


  1. 1 Nicole Triche
    October 4, 2009 at 9:51 AM

    Your lighting turned out well.
    P.S. You can also make the ipath web site a link inside your post.


Leave a Reply

